This makes me angry!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lydia c

Reaction score
I've been qualified for 10 years now what has annoyed me is one of the mums up the school has decided to become a mobile hairdresser !
She has no training at all its like she woke up one day and decided that's what she wanted to do ( honestly )
She has a facebook page and has posted some of her work and terrible isn't the word ! Her cuts literally have steps in them and the baseline is completely uneven !
Her hair up is showing all the pins and you can't call them hair ups
But the most worrying thing is she is advertising colours !! Yes colours I'm worried about the people in the local area ( sounds silly I know )
But I found colouring and all the theory side really really hard to master and 10 years later I'm still learning .
My question is what would you do let her carry on ?
It really annoys me and I know there isn't much I can do 😕

I'm not a qualified hairdresser yet but I would say find out if she has insurance and make sure in no way that she will not touch anyone else hair, I went through half of my hairdressing course at college before I had to leave before I passed so I know the basic colours and cuts but I would In no way touch anyone's hair with colour or even cutting without insurance and the proper knowledge

Yes I would fully well let her carry on and more fool the people that use her. As harsh as it sounds it will teach them a lesson and her one too. Hate to think what will happen when she gets hold of some bleach! Eeekkkk. Just keep doing what you are doing. There will be "beware of her" on the face book buy and sell sights in no time xxx

I Wouldn't worry about her taking your clients, people may try her out of curiosity but will unlikely return if she is that bad!