Tips on setting up a tanning room

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Channy89

Reaction score
I'm a newbie and in the process of setting up a room at home for tanning.

Just wondering if anyone has any good tips for setting up the room. I can use either of 2 rooms, our study, which is at the front of the house, but is open and has no doors, or one of the bedrooms which is at the back of the house but obviously has doors for privacy.

For those of you that tan from home, do you feel weird having strangers walk through your house? And if I were to use the study with no doors for privacy, is there anything you could recommend to give the room a little more privacy, without putting in doors.

Any tips on setting up the room would be great!

xx

How about getting some of those Screens ( like the ones you see in japanese films) They can be easily made if you are a bit of a DIYer Make up a fram from wood, put some hinges on and then choose a decent fabric that is thick enough to not see through, staple it on to the frame and run a bit of a fany trim over the stapled edge. You can then unfold the screen when you have clients in and fold it back up when the room is empty.Clients defenitely want the privacy and a door would be best. You could also hang a nice thick cutrain over the doorway which can be pulle or tied back when not needed. If you use a curtain, make sure the curtain track is wide enoough for you to pull the curtain right back past the doorway leaving the entrance wide enough without curtains getting in the way. You could have a Roman blind made up but it would need to be hung fairly high so when it is pulled up it leaves enough headroom to get through the doorway, venetian blinds as well. There are a lot of options but I think the Chinese/Japenese screen is nice and you can move it if you want to just screen off the tanning area, leaving the doorway clear