Totally run down, took too much on?!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MissLB

Reaction score
I know this is my own fault and i did have set days that i was going to do nails but then things have taken off like crazy, and im finding i am not wanting to let people down! Im hoping i dont get told off by any of u geeks and i honestly dont mean to sound like i am complaining too much.

I started training beginning of october in L&P and was just doing nails for friends and families then as november approached more and more people were wanting nails doing then friends of friends and word of mouth, i was charging for material costs and fuel so was fairly cheap.

I work fulltime in an office doing accounts mon-fri 9-5 or alternate weeks at 8-4 and have my acrylic training on monday nights, ive done my manicure training and wanted to make some money back on everything i've paid out for so on the advice of my tutor i do gelish (most of the work at the minute is gelish as the gel polishes are sooooo popular i have the odd people wanting enhancements (wish is was more but you have to give what the clients want) i have my proper gelish training in January.

Anyway since mid November i have been non stop every night as soon as i finish work i do nails mobile for training and practicing but its mainly gelish so im not getting home until 9.30-10pm after leaving the house at 8am or 7.30 depending on my shifts at work (my polishing techniques are coming on a treat and im getting quicker gelish is taking about 50 mins down from 1.5 hours) the only full day im having off work and nails is sundays, i do all day saturday on nails i've worn myself out, i feel like im at breaking point.