TPTW Retail and making it work ... or not?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mizzy_dizzy

Reaction score
dose retail work for you ?

How big a part of you're income is retail ?

what % of your clients buy ?

What is you're best retail item ?

What was the worst retail item ?

do you sell only things that link directly to you're work like polish for a tech or do you add to it with bags , jewelry or other things ?

do you advertise your retail items as well as you're services ?

do you do seasonal offers decoration or sets like Xmas sets that you have bought in or made up ?

do you find your retail better or worse than a few years ago ?

dose it work if you are mobile ?

do you have any tricks to selling that you could share with us ?

Great topic.

I'm a mobile nail tech and my best retail item - Solar Oil sells itself. I rave about it to anyone & everyone. Sell it to non-clients just friends. Also retail polishes a fair bit. As for technique I just enthuse about products I love & I think that's infectious for many people.

I personally don't want to sell anything not nail-related as I think it dilutes the image. I find it odd when salons sell handbags & jewellery. It really makes me think they must be struggling (I'm sorry that's the impression I get I don't want to offend), & I'd much rather see a product retail display & get that lovely salon feel rather than shop feel.

Looking forward to others' answers xx

Bump , I was hoping more of you would talk about retail ? or is retail not so much the done thing now days ?

Please can someone tell me what TPTW means? I see it a lot. Wish you would talk in abreviations! Text talk is bad enough.

Please can someone tell me what TPTW means? I see it a lot. Wish you would talk in abreviations! Text talk is bad enough.

Number 15 of the Commandments ....