Training provider problems

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

megansweeting

Reaction score
Problems with Training provider

I am a qualified beauty therapist who wanted to further my skills. I work for myself which I rent a room providing beauty treatments, and started following the xxx xxx group on Facebook and saw they posted a status stating 'pay today £500 and recieve a grant of £2000 from a charity' I instantly thought to myself WOW and went ahead as this is a great price for semi-permanent make-up training. This was a month before attending the course,3 weeks later (1 week until my training) I didn't recieve no information of start times or info on uniform Etc. I received my training manual which was needed to read thoroughly before the course was to start on the Monday! I turned up to the course on the Monday and I must say I am young myself but all the staff there looked the similar age!! The training was to a high standard but manners and helpfulness cannot be said the same! I received my certificate on the Wednesday the last day of the training, and I am currently insured with BABTAC. I rang BABTAC to certify my qualification and to be fully insured to provide spmu to find out they do not insure this company due to the course they were providing not covering everything needed for them to cover it!! I rang the Training Provider to tell them this and simply asked a few questions of why wasn't I told Babtac don't cover this course and I asked for the name of the person I was speaking to she wouldn't share this with me through the phone call and asked if she would send me in writing a list of the 5 insurable companies they state insure the course and wouldn't do that neither!! And THEN put the phone down. I am Not happy at all with this company and they are basically scamming people in the industry or people wanting to get into the industry! I have now done r