Waxing problems

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

krum

Reaction score
I'm new to waxing and at college we trained using PHD. Now I'm in a salon I'm finding using pot and stick really hard especially for leg waxes.
My problems are. The wax flicking and dripping everywhere! Getting it to leg from pot it drips and when on the leg I can get a thin spread but only a about 3 inches long not the length of the whole calf.
We use honey wax. If it's any cooler and therefore thicker it won't spread but when it's hot an thin it runs everywhere!
I keep ending up dribbling wax everywhere on the bed.
Also the clients end up covered in little patches of wax no matter how I press and pull my strips.
What makes it even more annoying is the bed is static and I'm tall so it really hurts bending over the bed meaning it's even harder to concentrate.
Can anyone help? Hints and tips? I'm so annoyed at college for teaching us in a method that is not used in he vast majority of businesses.

I'm new to waxing and at college we trained using PHD. Now I'm in a salon I'm finding using pot and stick really hard especially for leg waxes.
My problems are. The wax flicking and dripping everywhere! Getting it to leg from pot it drips and when on the leg I can get a thin spread but only a about 3 inches long not the length of the whole calf.
We use honey wax. If it's any cooler and therefore thicker it won't spread but when it's hot an thin it runs everywhere!
I keep ending up dribbling wax everywhere on the bed.
Also the clients end up covered in little patches of wax no matter how I press and pull my strips.
What makes it even more annoying is the bed is static and I'm tall so it really hurts bending over the bed meaning it's even harder to concentrate.
Can anyone help? Hints and tips? I'm so annoyed at college for teaching us in a method that is not used in he vast majority of businesses.