What are your opinions on Sally Hansen Products

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sarahmorg1

Reaction score
Do any of you out there have an opinion on Sally Hansen Nail colours?

In particular the Maximum growth range.

I am looking to increase my nail colour range and find the colours they offer really nice, but am interested to know if they are good are lasting on the nails before chipping etc?

Thanks

They're not a professional brand, I personally wouldn't entertain the idea of having a product range that my clients can easily buy from the high street.

hth's

If your a professional, stick with professional brands, they are professional for a reason.. If you are not a professional, STILL, Stick with professional brands. You are obviously concerned with quality, so stick with professional..

I'm not a professional yet, but am looking into doing courses etc, so that I can become a mobile professional in my area.

What brands would you recommend?

I understand that OPI and Creative are good?

Thanks

I'm not a professional yet, but am looking into doing courses etc, so that I can become a mobile professional in my area.

I understand that OPI and Creative are good?

Thanks

I love Creative in every way shape and form!! OPI is good, but make sure you buy lots of polish thinner because your gonna need it.. I am also a big China Glaze fan.. That is mainly what I use, and always, always use a base coat and a top coat..

Personally speaking, I love Essie polishes, but I know that both Creative and OPI also come highly recommended from lots of geeks on this site.

I have heard Essie is good too, but I have never used it before..

My personal recommendations would be Creative, OPI, Zoya and Mavala.

Do a search for 'favourite nail enamel', I'm sure there have been threads about it recently.

hth's