What pedicure set up do you all use?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Which pedicure set up do you use?

• Pedicure Stool

Votes: 4 18.2%
  • Pedicure Spa

Votes: 2 9.1%
  • Stool and seperate leg rest

Votes: 6 27.3%
  • Couch

Votes: 10 45.5%

• Total voters

ellekay

Reaction score
I've been doing nails & beauty now for 11 years. I've always just used a normal dining room style chair for clients to sit on and a nail stool (which height doesn't go low enough for me) for me to sit on to do pedicures and have clients leg/foot in my lap. But my back and neck hurt from bending over and my clients worry they are hurting me when they rest there leg on me, which sometimes they do. I've been considering a pedicure stool like the pictures i've added. Could you tell me if any of you use these and are they any good? If so which ones or any other suggestions would be good. xx

Attachments

• 373513.jpg
    373513.jpg
    10.9 KB · Views: 375
  • PEQUIPMENTBEA61.jpg
    PEQUIPMENTBEA61.jpg
    36.1 KB · Views: 383
  • 373700.jpg
    373700.jpg
    10.5 KB · Views: 486
Are you working from home?

I use a couch. I copied this from a salon I use for my treatments. That way I am at the perfect height for the feet. I don't foot soak for a long time but bring the foot bowl to the couch and put one foot in at a time and use a flannel/cloth to wash down any scrub etc then lift foot out. I always do hard skin removal first on a dry foot as find you get better results.

I have tried every way and I just don't get on with any of them. It's hard on the back using both pedicure stool and the system you currently use.

I would love one of those expensive pedicure chairs that are plumbed in and just perfect.... Not going to happen though!!!