Which type of hair salon as a beginner to work at?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chertel

Reaction score
So I'm not fresh out of beauty school. I graduated in 2013 and got licensed in 2014. However I decided to do nails instead of hair once I graduated. Now I enjoy nails but well, I did go to beauty school for hair mostly, and it was lots of fun doing hair too! However I'm a bit rusty. I still know the basics so I'm trying to go for a franchise salon that also provides training to get me back in shape. But I found one salon that seems nice but I don't think they offer training. I know I need to practice more cuts and colors. Its not a high end salon just a "very busy walkin cutting and coloring Family Salon". In the wanted description they say its a good place for beginners to learn a lot but I'm worried that since I haven't done hair in a while I might do bad since I tried doing hair cuts for Great Clips but I guess I took too long so they never called back. Can someone give me advice to get past this doubtful feeling? I'd want to work in a salon that does color services because I want to learn more but for those privately owned salons if I need help with a haircut or color they will help me if I don't know something? Or will it just look unprofessional to the customer if I ask for help....