white tips and dried flowers??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pinkcat85

Reaction score
Hi all, I am new to doing enhancements and have been learning gel and liquid & powder

My question is, i want to use the dried flowers with p&w french look but the only way i have seen them is done with white tips and clear powder or gel, i havent used white tips and wondered if i could do my normal pink and white on a natural / clear tip and then put the flower on after and seal with a top coat or thin layer of clear powder / gel??

hope that makes sense! your help would be appreciated!

just bumping this up for you as i'd be quite interested to know too x

The reason why most techs encased dried flowers in clear product is because of the effect this produces, Yes pink would work but you wouldn't get the clarity of the flowers showing through. So yes a clear tip and clear l&p or gel work the best for this and forget the white tips lol:)

The reason why most techs encased dried flowers in clear product is because of the effect this produces, Yes pink would work but you wouldn't get the clarity of the flowers showing through. So yes a clear tip and clear l&p or gel work the best for this and forget the white tips lol:)

But what if you wanted the white tips too?

I have a couple of clients at the moment who are wanting various thing encased in L&P whilst still have the p&w. So I have been reballancing with a very, very thin layer of p&w, then adding the flower or whatever, topped with clear.

It's quite time consuming so is there an easier way of doing it?

You could use white-tips and clear if you wished too Its just that I personally hate white tips with a passion :lol:

You could use white-tips and clear if you wished too Its just that I personally hate white tips with a passion :lol: