zone 1 problem...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tracie1

Reaction score
Ow gosh! Whats going wrong?? :eek:

I qualified last year and ive only just started to have this problem...

My natural nails are quite short but over the last couple of days slowly but very surely half of each ''zone 1'' keeps snapping off!!

It isnt where it 'meets' zone 2 - its where my own natural nail finishes :confused:

Is it my mix? Im not intentionally doing anything different. I always do my own nails and never before has this happened!!

Please help me sort it out geeks!! xx

I find they tend to snap off if I have over filed them and they are too thin.
But hey, I'm no expert so will watch this thread too.:confused:

Do you mean your natural nails are snapping or your enhancements? Is this on yourself only or on clients also.

Are you tipping or sculpting?

Do you mean that the side piece of zone 1 is snapping off?

sorry, obviously didnt describe it very well!!

Yeah its L&P - its straight across zone 1 but not at the smile - about half way up the free edge (where my own natural nail finishes underneath)

Do you think I should maybe file my own nail a little shorter before sculpting zone 1? But if thats the reason then why has only just started to happen?

Its only just happened the last couple of days but im panicking like hell cos ive only just unleashed myself on clients thinking I was worthy and now this has happened!!!!!!!!!!

They are the same thickness (or rather thinness!) they have always been so i dont think its due to over-filing:eek:

Hope that helps you to help me!!!!!!!!!