£900 for nail technician course? How does it sound?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Louise2019

Reaction score
Hi ladies.

Maybe someone can advise me. I am totally new to this but want to do this course I found and am wondering does the price seem ok or too high?

It's an itac diploma level 3 course.
I learn gel and acrylic nail application and manicures and pedicures and also nail art. (And a few other bits and pieces in between)

Does this price seem ok?

Any advice appreciated xx

Hi ladies.

Maybe someone can advise me. I am totally new to this but want to do this course I found and am wondering does the price seem ok or too high?

It's an itac diploma level 3 course.
I learn gel and acrylic nail application and manicures and pedicures and also nail art. (And a few other bits and pieces in between)

Does this price seem ok?

Any advice appreciated xx

i'm hoping that is a typo and you mean't itec otherwise I don't know what that qualification is?!

You would need to give a bit more information really. how many hours tuition is that? what support are you getting, what learning materials (workbooks/textbooks) are included? Are you give kit or do you need to buy that yourself? It could be cheap or expensive depending on the answers to these questions!!

you should research the training centre as to how it is and if you can speak to people who have done the course :) different places charge different prices but if you learn that much and more I think its quite reasonable but do check they are registered and qualified to train before you hand over any money x

Hi sorry yes itec. My mistake.

Hours are from 6.30 to 9 on Wednesday evenings.
I have to buy my own kit and uniform. Exam fees are extra. Course starts in two weeks and ends at the end of June.

They have a beauty school for over 33 years and are qualified