Acrylic course confusion

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

missy1981

Reaction score
Hi Geeks,

I really need your help.

I trained with Harmony earlier in the year. I just did the Gelish course. I absolutely loved it and the training I received was fab.

I now want to do an acrylic course and would love to train with Harmony again as would love to stick with one brand.

However my only worry is that the course is only 4 days. Is this enough time to learn a completely new skill? I've never used L&P before.

I spoke to sweet squared who are in the process of redoing their education and she told me that their course is 9 days and some kit is included in the cost. Obv theirs is more expensive.

Ideally I would love to stay with Harmony but it's a lot of money to pay and I'm worried 4 days isn't long enough. I appreciate practise makes perfect and I will have to keep on practising after the course. However has anyone done this course or the CND course and could offer me some advice?

Thank you so much everyone

Sarah xx

4 days for just acrylic should be fine and nail harmony are one of the better companies, it's quick one day courses of 5 hours or so that are bad and. Yes after your training it's practice practice practice.

I trained with NSI and done a 4 day acrylic course, though it was one day a week over 4 weeks, so really it was a 4 week course with the home study and practice out of class. I found I brilliant!
Maybe Harmony does the same sort of thing? Even if it's 4 days in the one week you will e expected to practice practice practice at home afterwards before you take clients :) you should be fine!! :)
Xxxxx

I've just done a harmony conversion course for acrylic and my educator Debbie was amazing! She was patient and encouraging and I'm a lot more confident - go for it I'd say x