Advertising For Mobile Techs

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fudge

Reaction score
I Am Going Mobile In A Few Weeks Once I Get All My New Stock From Olympia. How Did All You Mobile Nail Techs Get Started With Clients??
I Advertised In My Local News Paper And Got One Call.
Any Advice Would Be Helpful.

:biggrin: I am also a mobile technician but have only been so for about 3 months. I have a few regular clients. You have to make yourself known, especially known for doing a good job! They will come back again and again if you do. I have had some business cards made - see www.vistaprint.co.uk

I also advertise in newsagents and post office windows, and on the Intranet where I work. You have to keep repeating the advertising. Also ask your existing clients to pass the word round. It's amazing how many have family members or friends who would like to have their nails done. I am hoping to eventually be able to give up my present job and concentrate solely on being a nail technician as I enjoy it so much.

I am also going to Olympia. I went to the NEC as well!! Hope you do well.

LORINAILS said:
I Am Going Mobile In A Few Weeks Once I Get All My New Stock From Olympia. How Did All You Mobile Nail Techs Get Started With Clients??
I Advertised In My Local News Paper And Got One Call.
Any Advice Would Be Helpful.
When I started mobile before opening my salon, I posted flyers through doors locally,and in shop windows. its hard work , but it did bring in considerable trade, also I found it useful going along to local slimmers world classes to do a free demonstration or two of the services I could provide. You should find its not long before you do not have to advertise as happy clinets are your best advertisement...
(Yellow pages can be useful too, when they print their next edition.)