Advice for a newbie?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Layla90

Reaction score
Hey there everyone, I am new to the nail tech world and am looking for suppliers that are relatively cheap, i was just wondering which places you use to get your stock?

also if anyone has any hidden tips on how to improve techniques with gel extensions as i am having a little trouble having them stay on and giving the clients their monies worth, i have made sure there is no product touching the skin, thicker at the stress area, primer, no air bubbles, and not to over buff..any ideas on where i am going wrong?

Thank you

If your application is perfect it could be down to the products. For good long lasting results you need to use the best products.

With regards to suppliers it depends on which products you are using. Lots of suppliers have vat free days once a month or so, if buying a lot of goods this can be a good saving. Much better than just using cheap products.

If you want to be the best, you need to use the best :)

thank you for your reply, i did think that maybe it was the product as i am using suppliers own brand gel rather than a brand name, but i didn't want to assume that, i thought maybe it was something i was missing/doing wrong i am going to buy a different gel but am unsure which one to try, i was thinking of the Soak off ASP as that's the one my trainer recommended has anyone used it?

Hi I use soak off ASP and I haven't had a problem with it

Thank you, i think that is what i'm leaning more towards as its a soak off, do any other brands do a soak off? Could you use the colours aswell or are they more like a gel polish?

I didn't get on with the ASP soak off. I have been using NSI secrets which seems to be working for me. I have also bought some Brisa Lite but haven't tried it yet.