Advice on HD Brows course please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vicfin

Reaction score
Hello, I've decided to do the HD Brows course but I'm unbelievably nervous. A friend has told me she found it really hard and struggled despite all her experience. I have no experience :/ can anybody please give me any advice or tips? Thank you x

I done the HD brows course last month, and the girls are so helpful and friendly you really have nothing to worry about! There was a couple of girls on my course that had no experience at all, it's just about practising once you've done the course - I wouldn't book any full paying clients in for at least 2 weeks after the course, just get as many models as you can in! x

Hi!

Well done for choosing HD it's fab!!

I think everyone is nervous, I was!! It's so difficult in the days trying to get to grips learning the steps and remembering which order to do them in. The trainers guide you every step of the way. HD are renowned for the quality of their stylists. They make sure your fantastic! When I left and had my first customer I was like oh s*** what do I do??? I wrote down the steps one by one and the first 5/6 clients took me about an hour & Hf. 100+ customers in and I can do it with my eyes closed (probably wouldn't try that tho hehe).

I also sent off all pics of my first clients to HD and in a word they told me I was rubbish. I was GUTTED! I took everything on board and now I honestly think I'm rather fab. It sounds abit arrogant but I work really hard to be the best I can be and I'm quiet well known in my local area.

I have days where I think hmm that could of been better but you never stop learning. Everyone's eyebrows and results are different.

I booked clients in back to back for two