Affinage Semi Permanent

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

~Lady Powderpuff~

Reaction score
Hi all
I am a beauty professional wondering if anyone in the hair industry can give me some advice?

My old hairdresser used to use a colour on me called Red Pepper, by Affinage. It's semi permanent gloss.

I have seen this in my wholesaler and would like to be able to apply it myself. Is there a product the colour has to be mixed with?

Many thanks

I think it could be called red chilli? No it isn't mixed with anything just read instructions it can be left on 3-20 mins depending on intensity.

Thank you, I will double check the name and give it a try!

I think it could be called red chilli? No it isn't mixed with anything just read instructions it can be left on 3-20 mins depending on intensity.
we are NOT to give non pros advice on doing their own hair!!

we are NOT to give non pros advice on doing their own hair!!

She wanted a little advice on putting a semi permanent red on her hair. :) my clients buy wella semis off me to maintain their colour in between visits sometimes especially reds, you don't need to be a professional to use a semi

Don't apply it yourself, so many mistakes can be made self applying. Even us hairdressers have another hairdresser to do ours, I attempted to tone my hair myself when I was training and ended up patchy, it was a lesson I learned the hard way, so take it from the many people on here that have done the same as me in the past and get a pro to do it.

I think warehouses shouldnt allow people from a different trade to purchase hair products as hairdressers shouldn't be allowed to purchase nail and beauty products there other than products that can e retailed out to te public xoxo