airbrush gun

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

angelxdevil

Geeky Sac Waxer
Reaction score
right girlies

I've purchased the e/n course and I've had quite a few go's but it needs constantly cleaning.

Someone told me that this is a known problem with the airgun that is supplied with the kit.

I know i'm still learning but I've made sure that I'm doing air on paint on paint off air off procedure.

Can I buy another airgun to fit this kit??? if yes can anyone recommend a decent one that I don't have to keep cleaning every test spray x

Hi Sarah

Constant cleaning is what you are going to need to do with any airbrush you use for nail art. I used to do nail art training and this was one thing that let it down, so many airbrushes would clog as people didn't clean them properly. Good brushes can cost over £100 and can still become unusable if they are not cleaned sraight away. You can spray cleaning fluid through prior to adding you paint and then make sure you spray more fluid through at the end of the session. If you let you gun stand for any length of time make sure you have cleaning fluid in the paint cup so it doesn't dry out.

The needle & nozzles are so small - usually a 2mm size, the paint is quite thick in comparison - hence the reason for having the pressure up to the 40psi mark.

I used to take mine apart, clean thoroughly and spray all the little bits with clippercide to keep it all lubricated - worked a treat!

Hi honey

Thanks for that. I've been told to put it to 30psi is this wrong??? should I turn it up? Do you think this could be one of the reasons?

Wondered if you'd know can I use any other paint in this airgun?

Also whilst you're here, I'm interested in looking at the tantrick website but can't get on how do I??? it say's I need to log on.