Allergic reaction

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Isabella

Reaction score
Hi, I have a client who has eczema and is on steroids. He skin is thin, but wanted her nails nice for one occasion. She now wants them off as she has developed a reaction to them on 1, finger. How am Igoing to get these off. they are L&p acrylics. I'm stuck. Help
isabella:confused:

What exactly are you stuck on? How to remove acrylic nails?

When you have ten nails applied, you do not develop an allergic reaction on just one of them! :rolleyes:

MMMmmmm, Never thought of that!! I'll get back to her, but if itys spreading how would you remove them? I've been a tech for 15yrs and I've never had this before. I'm useless I know. Isabella

I'd use my drill to remove. Also another thing is that an allergic reaction is pretty fast .. Like within 12 hours of coming into contact with the allergen and it would be on all. It would not spread like you are thinking. It would look like blisters. The woman is paranoid sounding.

Thank YOu Gigi, she;s coming at 5 tomorrow, I'll have a look for myself, Thanks

I had a look, and shes new to nail extensions and she has just panicked. Her skin on one hand has become angry and cracked, I think it could be the cuticle solar oil, as it's the only thing she has used different to her normal eczema creams. I've had this before with another lady that has eczema due to her job as a florist. the solar oil makes her skin bubble.
Anyway we've agreed it's not the nails that have caused her problem. So watch this space......