At home nail gels

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mani5ha

Reaction score
Hi I'm not a professional nail person but i've been getting biosculpture done on my nails for a while now and am finding it quite pricey.

I was wondering if anyone knew of any good quality UV gels that are out there on the market that i could use over my regular nail varnishes. I've noticed at the salon i go to, sometimes they use normal nail varnish and top it off with the biosculpture uv gel...

thanks in advance x

i should add that the main thing i'm looking for is something that will keep the colour on longer and doesnt chip, my natural nails are relatively strong and long xxx

Last edited:
hi and welcome to the site,the problem is that any product that is going to be suitable for this purpose is going to be a professional product and therefore you will not be able to buy it.
the only thing i can suggest is that most people find that any type of product on there nails such as acrylic or gel of any professional brand will allow a nail varnish to last longer as most people have the same problem with it chipping off there natural nails.
i use nsi products and my clients dont have any problems with chipping nail varnish it lasts untill they come back.
hope this helps abit.x

Hi I'm not a professional nail person but i've been getting biosculpture done on my nails for a while now and am finding it quite pricey.

I was wondering if anyone knew of any good quality UV gels that are out there on the market that i could use over my regular nail varnishes. I've noticed at the salon i go to, sometimes they use normal nail varnish and top it off with the biosculpture uv gel...

thanks in advance x

i should add that the main thing i'm looking for is something that will keep the colour on longer and doesnt chip, my natural nails are relatively strong and long xxx