Bio Sculpture training

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Malea423

Reaction score
I am having a bit of a difficult time with trying to get training on Bio Sculpture. There is only one rep in the area and she does not seem to return emails.

I am a Tech in the USA, so in school I had the chance to work with gel products and understand the process, however it was not on Bio Sculpture. I love everything that I hear about the product, and still want to move forward. I noticed that a training video comes with the kit.

Has anyone seen the training DVD? Do you think it is a product that could be self taught by an experienced tech?

Finally, they talk about a no-chip manicure with this product. Does anyone use the color gels for that or is it just another way for Bio Sculpture to refer to a gel over-lay?

Sorry...lot of questions, and I hate to put out so much money without knowing this stuff...thanks in advance for all your help and advice!

Malea

Has anyone seen the training DVD? Do you think it is a product that could be self taught by an experienced tech?

Finally, they talk about a no-chip manicure with this product. Does anyone use the color gels for that or is it just another way for Bio Sculpture to refer to a gel over-lay?

Sorry...lot of questions, and I hate to put out so much money without knowing this stuff...thanks in advance for all your help and advice!

Malea

Hi I am bio trained (and LOVE it), but I am from Australia so can't really help much with the training, sorry.

As for the DVD- it was used as a part of the training but IMO it is no where near enough information to ully train with, if that makes sense.

The non chip manicure is pretty much another way to say gel overlay. Once you train with Bio you will realise just how many gels they have, and the many many uses of them all.