Bleach foils, overlapping and broken hair

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lemmonie

Reaction score
Hello fellow geeks. I am a nail tech but in need of your advise from a consumer view.

My mobile hairdresser came round last night and did the foil highlights on my hair with bleach as she has been doing for a year now with no problems at all.

I had a client last night she at the end of the colour she quickly dried the top to check the colour and it looked fine she i left it damp so i could do my nail client.

After i finished a noticed my hair was falling out, big handfulls of it. I text her and she said if it had stopped not to worry.
Anyway this monring im cleaning my bath of all the foils left from night before and there was an extrordinary amount of hair in the bath. All very long hairs and now this morning my hair feels like I have lost alot of volume, it was definitely much thicker before but i can see no obvious bald spots or anything.

When quizzed hairdresser said I should just use my conditioner and leave it in to get a deep conditioning treatment.

Now im not stupid and um not gonna get my hair back but simply leaving my usual conditioner on it for a period of time will not help either....

Advise please! Thanks x