Bleached hair feels greasy

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gee

Reaction score
Hi Hair Geeks!

I'm not a hair professional but i just wondered if you could give me some answers or tips for the problem i am having with my newly bleached hair.

I had it bleached nearly 2 weeks ago and the hairdresser used an ash blonde toner too, i love the colour but for the past few days its been greasy near my scalp, it feels flat to my head.

I've been washing it every day with a normal shampoo and a purple shampoo a few times a week and have been using a rich conditioner every other day and a normal conditioner the other days....i just used it on the ends of my hair today not on my scalp.

Is there something I'm doing wrong? is it normal to get greasy hair after having it bleached? is my scalp trying to compensate for the damage done through bleaching? I know nothing about hair as you can probably guess!

Thanks,

Sarah x

Hi Hair Geeks!

I'm not a hair professional but i just wondered if you could give me some answers or tips for the problem i am having with my newly bleached hair.

I had it bleached nearly 2 weeks ago and the hairdresser used an ash blonde toner too, i love the colour but for the past few days its been greasy near my scalp, it feels flat to my head.

I've been washing it every day with a normal shampoo and a purple shampoo a few times a week and have been using a rich conditioner every other day and a normal conditioner the other days....i just used it on the ends of my hair today not on my scalp.

Is there something I'm doing wrong? is it normal to get greasy hair after having it bleached? is my scalp trying to compensate for the damage done through bleaching? I know nothing about hair as you can probably guess!

Thanks,

Sarah x