Brand recommendations, anyone?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LIME

Reaction score
Hi there, I am new to the hair forum as I am a beauty therapist/beauty salon owner. I have beauty salons but have recently ventured into hair, adding it to my new place - bringing me over to your forum :)

I have yet to recruit a stylist so cannot take guidance from them - but am looking for a brand which will fit in with my salon style (see pix) but will not cost the earth. I have not borrowed any money, nor do I have huge capital - I have funded this new hair & beaty studio from salon number 1 which has been successfully running for a few years. My way of working is to start small and upgrade to bigger ranges as the business grows.

I am looking for a starter package with salon sizes and some retail. I have contacted TIGI as I have worked within a TIGI salon before (albeit as a therapist) and seen firsthand how popular the products were. I also love the look and funkyness of the packaging :) Hopefully from my pix you will see what style I am after - excuse the mirrors pic, they hadn't been hung yet lol!

Any advice peeps? Many thanks in advance :Love:

Attachments

• desk.JPG
    desk.JPG
    24.4 KB · Views: 203
  • loosleith.jpg
    loosleith.jpg
    57.7 KB · Views: 233
  • leith.jpg
    leith.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 224
  • leithreception.jpg
    leithreception.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 201
  • mirrors.jpg
    mirrors.jpg
    30.1 KB · Views: 200
Last edited:
I loved Paul Mitchell but the prices just aren't affordable now so got some matrix and must say I'm impressed their Xmas packs are especially good value for money so think they will sell really well xx

thank you Mollie - I will contact them for some starter pack prices :) x

Your salon looks so lovely and fresh xx

The salon looks great. The candy range of tigi will fit in well.