Calgel training - nervous!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Clarkey1978

Reaction score
Hello! I'm a qualified therapist although I've not worked as a therapist for ten years now. I am going on the Calgel course tomorrow and Monday, and I'm a bit nervous as I don't really know what to expect. I don't want to look like I am out of my depth, but this is something I love doing and want to make the best of it so I can build up my own business and hopefully do it full time soon! Has anyone done the course that could give me any advice? It's in a hotel so I'm not sure whether it will be a big class full of people or just a small group? What do I wear, I don't have salon attire?! Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you😊😊

If you have good nail and manicure knowledge it will be a doddle Calgel isa very simple system to learn as it is mainly one clear Gel for base,top and sculpture and then your colours.
It self levels so is very easy for overlays.Sculpturing takes quite a bit of practice to get right but it will come to you.
I usually wear black trousers,black t and cardigan.
Have a look on you tube for the Calgel training videos they will give you a good idea what to expect
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ijOTUBVf1aw

There are a few to look at following the different procedures they are not in Spanish they just have Spanish subtitles.

Last edited: