can you do refresher courses

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

katieA

Reaction score
i am a fully qualified holistic therapist but havent practised any treatments for a few years now. as i am opening a new salon i want to get kicked back into the swing of things so i can offer everything instead of just beauty and nails which i am doing at the moment. i feel a bit rusty and would find it really helpful if there was some kind of refresher course i could do in massage and reflexology. does anybody know if this kind of course exists anywhere? xx

Where did you originally train in these areas,
if you get in touch with who ever was your trainer or the company they should be able to steer you in the right direction hth

Hey Katie, where i work when someone calls and says that they are already trained but want a refresher we give them a course for a good price. Although many training salons don't advertise refresher courses they are willing to give you a day to go over what you need to learn and maybe pick up some extra knowledge.:)

Hey Katie, where i work when someone calls and says that they are already trained but want a refresher we give them a course for a good price. Although many training salons don't advertise refresher courses they are willing to give you a day to go over what you need to learn and maybe pick up some extra knowledge.:)
that sounds like just what im looking for. i originally trained at my local college about 8 years ago and wouldnt really want to ask them so i think il give some companies a call and see if they can help me. thanks xx

Hi there.
I don't know of refresher courses in holistics tbh.

Why dont you go over your old notes from college, and go through the routines?