Client has foliculitus?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RachelLynch

Reaction score
ive been doing brazillians on the same client for the last 4 months and she came in to me on Thursday saying I have ruined her hoilday because she has foliculitus and cannot be waxed again.

She used to have strip wax at the salon I wok at but changed to hot wax when I came to the salon because I wont use strip on imtimate areas.
She loved it, said it was less painful etc.

I last waxed her 8 weeks ago, she came in 2 weeks ago and she had a slight blister looking thing and said it was sore, so I advised her that I wouldnt wax her due to it looking sore and advised her to go to the doctors

She then came in on thursday saying I have given her foliculitus and I have ruined her holiday.

Now ive never come across this.
Its knocked my confidence what can I do?

Sorry for the long post x

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

Read up about it and as long as you know that everything you did was hygienic, sterilised and clean then it was probably caused by something that your client did, ie took a hot bath too soon, tight clothes in that area. Google it and the causes and then speak to your client and tell her how it could have happened and how aftercare advise is very important, good luck and these things happen but its more than likely something she has maybe done x

*STRONG ADVICE*

Let your insurance company know about the situation asap and before entering into dialogue with the client about possible causes and/or who/what is to blame.

I have read up on this and there are so many causes of it. I thought this occurred too if you don't exfoliate after being waxed or shaven?
It isn't a serious serious thing like a burn or anything though? But I don't really see why you could or should take the blame for this? Or have I missed something?? :/