CND newbie, UV lamp or LED lamp? Advice please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wonderban

Dani
Reaction score
Hi Everyone!

I am a nail newbie and had my first day training on the CND Brisa Gel Beginners Course, I absolutely loved it and the time flew by.

I was advised when booking the course that part of the kit was the UV lamp but I would have the option to upgrde to the LED one for just over £100. As I currently work full time in a job that has nothing to do with nails I would need to gradually build my nail hours up and my other job hours down then eventually I'll hopefully be able to go full time with nails. Therefore when I thought about that I decided I would stick with the UV lamp.

However we need to make minds and let our tutor know first hing in the morning. The other girl on my course - there is only 2 of us (which is amazing as the teaching is almost 1-2-1) is getting the LED lamp as she already has the gelish lamp and works full time as a beautician so will get use of this and start making her money back straight away. My tutor also says she uses this in her salon and really likes it.

I am now not sure what to do as I have read some reviews on here, some people like it, some don't, so as a newbee I'm very confused as to what to do and would greatly appreciate some advice.
Thank you :)

My personal view would be to get the led lamp if you can afford to. You'll only want to upgrade later ...

They are phasing out the UV lamp so you are better off going ahead with the LED in my opinion.

On another note- how did you find the training? I am looking to do the gel course in the near future!

My personal view would be to get the led lamp if you can afford to. You'll only want to upgrade later ...
Thank you so much for getting back to me!