CND Shellac vs Gelish?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emsint

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I am a bit confused.

Is there a difference between SHELLAC & GELISH?

Which one is better?

Also I can get Gelish at my local suppliers but where can you get CND? Is it only at Sweet Squared?

Thanks so much. I am new at this and its a bit confusing!
M x

Last edited:
First of all welcome to Geek :) Secondly, all of these questions have been asked numerous times on here. Being the 2 most popular uv colour coats, there have been many people in a similar dilemma when they are new to it.

If you have a search on the site and type in your title into the search bar, tons of threads will come up that might help you. You may need to grab a cuppa and get comfy :wink2: (if on the SalonGeek app the search function is under the "more" tab)

It really comes down to personal preference and the type of clientele you have aswell. My clients want no damage whatsoever, so Shellac suits my business as I understand there is some buffing to do with Gelish and my clients just don't want this. Perhaps you should get each system done on yourself first to experiment and see which you prefer?

Sweet Squared are the main distributors for CND products but there are a few sub distributors as well.

Hope this helps a little but a search to bring up the countless threads on this might help you more :)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

There are a few more steps with Gelish but I personally prefer it. Nicer colour selection and I feel it lasts longer than Shellac does.

You will get a mix of opinions on here because there are alot of Shellac fans on here as well as Gelish.

I offer both as a few of my clients prefer a few of the Shellac colours.

I suggest you get some gel polish training if you are unsure how they work.