Quantcast

Colourstart patch tests

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

robynbird

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 24, 2012
Messages
169
Reaction score
6
Location
Lincoln
Can you still buy colour start patch tests to post out to clients?
I have some clients that need patch tests but live away so I can't skin test them before they come back for their appointment. I want to buy this patch for people who I can't get out to skin test but can't find them!!
Do they still sell them and where can I buy them?
Thanks
 

RED STAR

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 25, 2014
Messages
1,529
Reaction score
1,791
Location
Bexley, Kent
I purchase my Colourstart direct....
They get you to purchase the minimum order, then allow you to 'draw off' what you need at that time, say in blocks of 15.
That way, you are not left with out of date patches!:D
 

Frappe

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Location
Altrincham
Red Star, can I just ask what their website/ contact number is please? I can't seem to find the website! Thanks
 

Eloise86

Eloise86
Joined
Sep 29, 2014
Messages
505
Reaction score
201
Location
Essex
Most insurances will not cover you when you use colour start I use salon gold and they don't. Your colour company will definitely not support it either. Xxxxx
 

Haircutz

Super Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Premium Geek
Joined
Aug 11, 2011
Messages
10,357
Reaction score
6,609
Location
West Cork, Ireland
Colourstart provide their own insurance.
 

Frappe

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Location
Altrincham
I've had a look at the marvelash Tint as an alternative. It does not require a patch test as it is plant based. Take a look at the attachment, it seems pretty good!
 

Attachments

Haircutz

Super Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Premium Geek
Joined
Aug 11, 2011
Messages
10,357
Reaction score
6,609
Location
West Cork, Ireland
I've had a look at the marvelash Tint as an alternative. It does not require a patch test as it is plant based. Take a look at the attachment, it seems pretty good!
This is a thread within the Hair forum relating to colouring hair not brows. :)
 

Minkeybox

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2013
Messages
830
Reaction score
532
Location
Essex
God, it would take you forever to colour a full head with brow tinting tubes :D
 

Frappe

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Location
Altrincham
Lol sorry I am new to Salongeek and am just working out how to use it. Thanks for your replies :)
 

Latest posts

Top