Contact lenses

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
lol I'm gonna stop thinking about it until the time comes, it's only Tuesday, I have days before iv gotta go lol I think waiting for it makes it worse! Lol x

I have been wearing glasses for 11 years and I get where your coming from with the make up etc! I have lash extensions and I cover them up withy glasses!! I decided to try contacts years ago because I was going to florida and didn't want to mess around with my glasses on the rides. I didn't like them much because I have really dry eyes but I have got desperate recently and wear monthly ones which I find are better than dailies but they are still bugging me, some days they are fine others I can't wait to rip them out and put my glasses on. I pop the lens onto the white of my eye and it just slides onto my pupil because I can't pop it directly onto the pupil. One of my lenses did once go behind my eye and I was walking around unknowingly until ironically I was in optical express looking at glasses and it popped out! Everyone is different but I'm sure you will love them! I pay £16 a month for solution and lenses which I re use everyday for the month at boots. They do an eye test and give you some trail ones to put in yourself, they can tell you how if you need but they just need to watch you put them in so they know you can do it and then go back after a couple of days/weeks for a check up and go from there.