Cost per service calculation?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

harmit2

Reaction score
Question was too long to fit in the Q box- sorry!

Do you include the cost of your tools, curette, UV lamp etc...?

I am just starting out and have worked out my cost per service for L&P, Shellac, Manicure etc and was wondering what to do for the tools i use...I have included them but at what rate is anyone's guess. What do you do?

For example I have included the files i use like Kanga, and divided the cost per file by 5 as i think i might get 5 clients per file and added that onto the service cost. Is this what you do?

How do you account for your UV/heat lamps? What is an acceptable number of clients to have the lamp paid for...? 100?

Sorry for all the Q's- I'm hoping established pro's know and can share what they do :)

Thanks

It will all works itself out once you do your 'books' at the end of the year, I would've thought?

There's somethings that I couldn't work out per set of nails ie, my brush but it just goes into the items bought column in my expenditure.. maybe I do it wrong? I dunno :)

I would just add into it, the cost of the products, not the tools.

Hi

I'm not sure i understand your reply... :o sorry!

I won't be doing my books at the end of the year as i'm just starting up ready to do family/friends and word of mouth business as i've got a full time job for the next 6months. I'll be officially in business when i've left my job and am taking regular paying clients and advertising.

I'm just getting ahead of myself and being prepared.

Hi

I'm not sure i understand your reply... :o sorry!