creating smile line

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DONZIE

Reaction score
I am a new technician as of July this year, and finding things a little bit difficult like everyone does, so I thought I would try this site to get some help!
I have read the tutorial about smile lines on this site, but am not sure what I am supposed to be doing exactly, once I have pushed the white out to the left and right edge of the nail tip.
The tutorial mentions using the side of the brush, but I can't quite grasp this aspect.
Any help please?

Think of when you start to press the bead.
The flat side of the brush is fully on the bead.
But as you get higher up into the corners, don't use the full brush, but just work with the thin edge (or the side) of the brush to do the delicate last maneuver into the corners.
Some like to use the point of the brush but I don't like to waste time reforming point on the tip of the brush so I just use the thin 'side' of the brush.
Try to visualize it. It's natural. I hope this explanation works for you.