Crisis of confidence

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sagll01

Reaction score
Ok, so I qualified with CND on Foundation L&P & Brisa Gel around this time last year. I am a mobile Tech and manage myself around a full time job. I invested so much in putting myself through training, but found not many people wanted enhancements, the majority of my Buisness is Shellac & Minx.
So as you can imagine I'm not getting the exposure to enhancements that I'd like and as a result I've lost my confidence. In fact if someone asks me then I feel sick with dread, it's takes me hours to do them and then I end up not charging!!!
I did do a lady at the end of last year with Brisa and she LOVED them, she has been asking me for ages to do her another set and I keep putting her off.
The last set of Brisa enhancements I did as a practice on my daughter and the Brisa started to separate from the tip? I was sure I did everything right but wondered if some if you wonderful geeks could maybe help me figure out what I did wrong?
I can't keep putting this lovely woman off forever, or waste all that training!
:''(

Hi i am still doing my training so fully understand the cost implications, I have a nail trainer, wonderful! You can practice as much or as little as you want, I'm sure this will help restore your confidence, I have seen them on eBay, I bought mine through essential nails. Good luck, I'm sure you will be great!

Ok, so I qualified with CND on Foundation L&P & Brisa Gel around this time last year. I am a mobile Tech and manage myself around a full time job. I invested so much in putting myself through training, but found not many people wanted enhancements, the majority of my Buisness is Shellac & Minx.