Didn't get the job

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

StephsTherapies

Reaction score
I have a home salon, but decided to apply for a part time beauty therapist position at a new spa being opened in the new year just for some extra income, I haven't been self employed for long so thought some extra income would be nice as I built my client base.

I have two years experience as a spa therapist and hold a reflexology qualification which they wanted and as there were 50+ positions available I thought I had a high chance of getting a job!

Applied online and had my interview on Wednesday which lasted two hours - it involved a trade test, a retail test, and A&P test and a sit down interview.

All of the above (in my mind!) went very well, apart from the A&P test which I was a bit rusty on because college feels a long time ago! But all in all I thought went well!

But on Friday I got the generic email saying "thank you for coming, but unfortunately you were unsuccessful blah blah blah"

So feeling a bit low at the moment because I built it up in my head that I was getting the job!

Oh well....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Did you say you had a home salon.They may have thought they might lose clients to you or you might not be very flexible or have the same commitment as someone who's only job it was.
If I was having to weed people out at interview,as an employer you would be one of them for those reasons.

I stated in my application that I worked from home doing beauty and holistic treatments on paying clients.

I would rather tell them early on then waste there time interviewing me if they thought it would be a problem.

I stated in my application that I worked from home doing beauty and holistic treatments on paying clients.

I would rather tell them early on then waste there time interviewing me if they thought it would be a problem.