Difficult client who won't take 'no' for an answer

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

elisjones88

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I was wondering if you could help me.
I have a lady who has contacted me whose hair I used to do a while a back.
She wanted me to lighten her daughters hair and then tone it a silver/grey colour. As I am a mobile stylist I went to her house and looked at her hair first and decided to do a strand test as I knew she had had previous bleAch highlights and had used numerous box dyes on her hair since.
I told the lady that I would let her know how the strand test turned out and she was happy with that.
I've done the strand test and took a picture of the results and sent them to the lady (pics attached). At first she seemed glad that I did the strand test as her daughter really didn't want orange/yellow hair, but now she's messaging me asking me to foil her daughters hair and the put the silver/grey toner over it and then do more foils in a few months time, even though I've told her and shown her the result and explained to her that I'd need to get the hair to a pale yellow/white to get the grey/silver to show up but she doesn't seem to be having none of it and isn't listening to me.
I've had a problem with her being demanding before but she's being playing the sympathy card as her husband has passed away recently and her daughter really wanted it done (I feel awful saying this), but I'm not willing to do someone's hair when I'm not comfortable just because I feel sorry for them.
Anyway I was wondering if you have any advice on how to let the client know that something wouldn't be a good idea even though they really want it done? Apologies for the long post but I'd really appreciate your help.

Ps I used infinie platine bleach and 20 vol both times on the hair, first for 50 mins second time for 30.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg