Do we have a Health related degree??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

e-beauty

Reaction score
Geeks,

do we as beauty therapists have a "health related degree" if not what is one?

is a diploma like a degree?

i am asking because i am researching nursing and its one of the questions asked. and even though i am cibtac, SPMU, electrolysis trained i am not sure if it health related????:rolleyes::rolleyes:

thanks in advance
:hug:

Hi e-beauty,
a diploma is equivalent to A levels and if you want to start a degree, the diploma will give you some UCAS points which will help you to do the degree course of your choice. Hope this is helpful.:)

thanks hun xxx

I studied at London College of Fashion doing a "Foundation Degree in Beauty Therapy and Health Studies"

To be honest it was awful! Not as good as some of the short courses I have done with private companies.
Teachers hadn't been allocated for some modules so we'd sit in class waiting for a teacher who never showed.
It was terribly run, I remember one lesson where an international student used bleach on a girls skin instead of cleanser due to the language requirements for the course being very relaxed- very dangerous when using hazardous liquids and machinery. I left shortly after this and never finished :(

Dont blame you for leaving! hope you got your money back!

I studied just over the road from you at the London school of beauty and make up, luckily my personal experience there was fantastic and I was lucky enough to have a brilliant tutor. There are so many courses now that are just shocking in the way they are run. :eek:

Dont blame you for leaving! hope you got your money back!
If only! It's run as a university so you don't get back your course fees :(