Does Shellac extend the nail?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KellyAnnJ

Reaction score
I'm sorry but I'm new to all this and I do tanning not nails. But.... I always normally get my nails done with acrylic but condition of my nails is bad after.

If I had shellac or gel do u also put the extension tip on? As my nails are down to my knuckles all most!!

Basically wanna know if can still have the tip put on with gel on top or if that's only with acrylic.?

Thanks. X

Shellac or gel does not extend nails
You would have an enhancement either acrylic or hard gel to lengthen and shape your existing nail and then if you wish to have shellac or gel colour on top of the acrylic you can

Great that explains it. Thank u

No problem. But if your nails are really bad atm I would suggest a treatment before having an enhancement
Do you have a good nail tech local?

I usually just go to the NSS nail bars ! Don't know anything other than that really [emoji53] what kind of treatment ?

Moderator note: removed ethic reference

Last edited by a moderator:
I usually just go to the NSS nail bars ! Don't know anything other than that really [emoji53] what kind of treatment ?

Coco I will leave you to educate Kelly in not going to NSS nail bars and why this is probably why her nails are in a poor condition! [emoji6]

Kelly - you can have beautiful nails again I promise if you follow a regime using professional products from qualified nail techs [emoji171]

Last edited by a moderator:
*deep breath*