Employer's perspective

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chantele

Reaction score
I hope I've posted this in the right forum!

I am wanting to start working in salon, I have qualified in my L2 & 3 beauty but I have no salon experience so nowhere will take me on, which I understand.
So I'm going to try get a 1 day placement in a salon and work for free.

I was just wanting to know from an employers point of view, would you be willing to take a girl on for 1 day a week for her to gain experience, or would you think it's isn't worth your while?

I am just asking because it would be the employer doing me the favour, and I don't feel like I would be offering much as I am not yet confident in all of my treatments.

Anyone? Any comments will be appreciated! 😊

I'm not sure you will get quite such an instant response as that! XX
It's tea time/bath time/driving home time! Give hard working geeks a chance to answer, (give it a few hours!) and I'm sure you will have a plethora of salon owning geeks willing to help you out!

I'm not sure you will get quite such an instant response as that! XX
It's tea time/bath time/driving home time! Give hard working geeks a chance to answer, (give it a few hours!) and I'm sure you will have a plethora of salon owning geeks willing to help you out!

Thanks I'm just ready to send emails regarding this that's all. Just wanting some advice.

I qualifed back in 2003 but had a break for the industry for a little while. I offered to work a day for free in a salon just to get back in the swing of things, but had little interest.
So my friend and I decided to start our own mobile business.
Which is doing well so far

Sent from my GT-I9505 using SalonGeek mobile app

I qualifed back in 2003 but had a break for the industry for a little while. I offered to work a day for free in a salon just to get back in the swing of things, but had little interest.