Expanding fringe...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kimi1101

Reaction score
does anyone have any fringe advice??????
i struggle cutting fuller fringes cos every time i pull more hair forward and cut it, then its just goes wider rather than thicker, if you know what I mean? it always looks like its gonna be fine but then the bits ive pulled forward go to the sides and it ends up being a big wide fringe...HELP!!!

hi hun are you wanting it straight or curved ? if i do a curved one i do the twist trick that usually ends up with a nice finish ,

em usually a bit curved, thats what most people are looking for at the moment, but sometimes straight too.

what is the twist trick?? i think its becoming more and more apparent that i am pretty much self taught with fringes - i dont remember anyone actually teaching me how to do a fringe...

Ooh what's the twist trick Dee?

em usually a bit curved, thats what most people are looking for at the moment, but sometimes straight too.

what is the twist trick?? i think its becoming more and more apparent that i am pretty much self taught with fringes - i dont remember anyone actually teaching me how to do a fringe...

I too was never taught how to cut them, and it's the one part of the cut I always feel nervous with. I also have the wide fringe problem.

i will try find a link .. basically you comb out all the hair required for the fringe .. bring it forwardto about bridge of nose (if wet ) hold hair between index and middle finger and just twist and cut straight across .. due to the twist it creates lenght at each side therefore creating a curved fringe .. its in one of my vids somewhere ..
also i learnt the other day about doing side swept fringes that short hairs guide long ones , so when doing side sweeps , try slicing in on the angle you are wanting it to sit at , hth x

but will that stop it being a wide fringe???