Eyelash extension naughtiness!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

*juicylucy*

Reaction score
Hi geeks!
I'm currently studying my L3 and we are doing eyelash extensions. We are taught to separate the lashes and attach the lash onto one natural one. When I started doing this, I really struggled when separating the lashes. I ended up just looking closely at the lashes and attaching the extensions onto roots I can see without separating, basically how you apply individual lashes.
Funny thing is, my tutor (who doesn't know I do this) says that my application of the lashes is very good and has passed me in my formative. My clients are always happy with the results too, and I am finding doing the treatment a lot easier without doing the separating.
I just wondered if absolutely everyone who does lash extensions separates the lashes and if I'm really doing something wrong by not separating?

Looking forward to hearing your advice x

hi I've only been lashing for a few months now but will try & answer from my experience as a client & as a therapist.

If you dont seperate the lashes you will definately get some stuck together either little tiny ones or bigger ones - even with seperating its hard to make sure they dont get involved with each other - if they do they will turn, poke in different directions & pull as they grow ultimately annoying the hell out of your client.

your client will like the initial effect as they are longer & fuller but give her a couple of days or even a week & she wont be so happy she will constantly messing with them to sort out the irritations & that will mean they wont last too - if she has no experience of lashes she may think well these are just not for me & never have them again or she may complain to everyone that will listen!

(i believe lashes done this way are called express lashes & removal is needed after 2 weeks)