Facebook business page novice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mm29

Reaction score
I'm not into fb at all never had a page, Iv thought about it on and off for a while,
Thing that put me off was I needed a personal page before a business page,

But Iv just read this is not the case

So can someone give me the lowdown on fb business page please,

Simple things that a non fb user wouldn't know,

Iv heard about "like" lol told you I'm a novice!

Hi

You don't need a personal page before a business page, when you go to Facebook.com at the very bottom under the sign up button is create a business page, just click on that.

The challenge with having a business page and no personal profile connected is that sometimes you can't add app's to your page without a personal profile. But if you are just going for a basic page this won't be a problem and you can always create a personal profile later (made up name and date of birth) if you want to.

Hope that's helpful,

Lara

Hi

You don't need a personal page before a business page, when you go to Facebook.com at the very bottom under the sign up button is create a business page, just click on that.

The challenge with having a business page and no personal profile connected is that sometimes you can't add app's to your page without a personal profile. But if you are just going for a basic page this won't be a problem and you can always create a personal profile later (made up name and date of birth) if you want to.

Hope that's helpful,

Lara

Thank you for your help, I don't know what you mean add apps told you I know nothing lol

If Iv got a business page can people add to be "friends"?

Apps are applications, like enhancements to your page, etc, and there's a wide variety of them.