Facebook page or Facebook profile?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Michael Reynolds

Reaction score
Hi everyone,, happy new year.

Can I pick your brains on Facebook. I know that my posts don't get shown to everyone when I post on my business page, so what do you think of posting pics ect on a "personal page" do people already do this and dose it work?

Thanks

I believe if your setting up or using a personal profile for business use, then Facebook will shut it down. They want you to use pages for businesses. It's written in their rules somewhere.
But their algorithm makes it so hard to get seen with pages without constantly paying out for adverts and boosts It's catch 22.
A lot of networking and weeding out any empty likes on your page will help to get seen. And encouraging likers to ensure they click 'see first' in news feeds. HTH

I'm just starting out but I have made a page and a group. The page is good for reviews and for sharing to potential new clients. I definitely get more interaction with my group lots more likes and comments. I added all of my friends to the group and then asked them to add their friends. Obviously it would be better to have just have the one but I'm going to keep both for now and see how it goes!

Definitely a page.
A nail tech friend of mine has just lost over a thousand friends on her 'business' personal page because Facebook deleted it this week. x

Once you have your salon page set up, join lots of local groups that let business post adverts. This way you can post on your salon page and then share to all your local groups for free.
I get my biggest viewing hits this way

When you have a personal page your posts also sometimes don't get shown in your friends' feeds. Not worth the risk.