Feel like I'm going in Circles

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lavender_chiq

Reaction score
Okay, so I'm a trained aesthetician but I learned to do nails only because I really wanted to get a foot in the beauty industry. I've been doing only nails for the past two years or so (as a booth renter). I've not really practiced facials on anyone other than friends or family. My original plan was to have my own spa within a year or two, but from the way things are looking, it seems almost impossible. I've tried completing a business plan but it seems that every time I go over it, I have to change it up because my ideas seem to change really frequently. And then I know that I will definitely need funding to start up my new business but the problem is where do I turn to for funding. Every time I look at a new business, I always wonder how did they do it? Will I ever get there?

I'm also thinking of running my business out of my home, but I'm worried about how I would get ppl in the door and keep them coming. Also, I plan to do renovations within the next few months, so starting up at home is now is kinda out of the question. I've even tried doing mobile appointments but they are few and far between. At this point, I wish I could just leave the spot that I'm renting from and start fresh but I don't want to come out of one situation to end up in a similar or worse situation. Every day I get up I feel like I could just hold my head and bawl. It's just sooooo frustrating! As a matter of fact I haven't been to work for the past few days because I feel like I'm getting nowhere.

I even tried talking to my husband about how I feel, and his response was that I should pack up my things from where I'm renting and leave. I wish it was that easy, leave and go where? At the end of the day, I/we still need to live (we have three kids).