Feeling stressed after every client

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zringa

Reaction score
Hi, I have very few paying clients, I really want to do a good job. When the client leaves I start thinking, what if i ve done somthing wrong or what if they start to lift of something will happen. I check the mobile 100 times to see if someone send to tell me something went wrong. The clients usually goes out very satisfied, but I had one who had problems whit her finger nails, she said they started to lift and she took them all off but her toe nails are still perfect after 4 weeks! I don't know. Does this happen to you?:cry:

I know exactly what your saying and feeling.

In my heart of hearts I know that Im a good tech and I feel confident of my work but when I get a new client I have the exact same feelings as yourself. It takes me a couple of months of constant worry before I settle down with a new client, their nails and my work.

I wonder if this feeling will ever leave me, I've been doing nails for 4 years!!!!

Karaxxx

Hi hun, think about it , if youve a few clients nails that ok and one that isnt , whos the problem ?

Its taken me a year to realise ,it was the clients fault they were loosing their nails and not mine, when you realise this , you ll stop worrying.

How about booking a one to one to give yourself a bit of confidence?

I also think if her toe nails are ok, maybe she hasnt been using gloves on her hands .