Free Websites!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TheBack&Beyond

Reaction score
Geeks; where is comes to marketing, 'free' is the right price - yeah? :)

I heard an ad on the radio today that Google, BT, E-SKills Uk, and Enterprise UK were funding FREE websites and Google listings for all UK businesses.

I see nothing in their Ts n Cs to prevent me from paralleling my main business site.

Get your FREE website listed here;
Getting British Business Online

What are you waiting for?

Jason.

p.s. - I don't work for any of these companies.

Last edited:
if only this was a few days earlier! I've just very recently got a website!
How will you 'paralell' your main business sight here? (I'm not very technical so dont quite know what you mean by that you see:o)
Thanks for sharing,
Kayley :hug:

It would be interesting to see exactly what they are offering, e.g. is it a "template-based" site builder offering a limited number of pre-set styles, a la Freewebs, Vistaprint, Weebly et al?

There is a real irony about the way that they are "helping small businesses" as the flip side of the coin is that it may take business away from other small businesses who are trying to make a living from web development - after all BT is a huge company and would probably quite happily see a lot of their smaller competitors killed off.

Probably another misguided step by one of Gordon Brown's quangos. Jilted John was right!

It would be interesting to see exactly what they are offering, e.g. is it a "template-based" site builder offering a limited number of pre-set styles, a la Freewebs, Vistaprint, Weebly et al?