Gel sensitivity?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Foxglove

Reaction score
Hiya.......I am looking for a bit of help as I am still really new to this profession and am, quite frankly, flummoxed.

I did my Calgel training last month and things have been going really well - repeat clients have come back for their maintenance with fantastic looking nails - no lifting or chipping - so I was chuffed to bits. I am always really careful with my prep, and always go back to re-check it before applying the gel.

However, I did a set of nails on a friend (desperate to be my guinae pig!) before my course, 8 weeks ago, then did infills 4 weeks ago (straight after my course). All went well until yesterday. I recieved an email saying that 4 nails had 'fallen off' and the nail plate underneath was sore and weak.

I dont understand how the nail plate could be thinner and sore, as I only lightly buffed the surface of the nail to give a key?

Any advice or thoughts would bre greatly appreciated - as I genuinely dont know what I have done wrong. I am always so careful whith any treatment I perform, so this sort of thing does not happen :cry:

Edited to add that she is coming tonight for another appointment......

When she comes look for any trauma to the nail plate.
Enhancements don't just fall off but it they were pulled off that would be a different story :wink2: hence the damage.

Just bear that in mind when you see her,if this hasn't happened before and you use proper prep procedure the above could well be the cause hth's .

Just fallen off!! when she comes tonight check to see if there is any gel left on the nail plate, chances are, if there is she has picked at them.