Gelish, do I persevere?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JennyL

Reaction score
I have been using Gelish for a few years now, I have 70+ colours. When I first started using them the colours were easy to use with only a couple of coats needed, then the consistency got thinner and now recently the colours are really thick - really hard to work with! I have 2 colours from the love in bloom range and I have not been 100% happy with any of my applications. I have just received the S2 glossy brochure and I am now wondering - did I back the right horse? I have started using the Brisa Lite sculpting gel and I find personally the product is so much easier to work with than the GHG... Maybe I am just having a down moment?xx

Jenny I rang my local distributor today & gelish are making the newer colours with more pigments so ticker consistency. I were advised to apply the first coat with a normal gel brush ultra thin so the first colour coat is almost see through then each coat after with the normal polish brush needs to be thin also. xx

They advised me to warm them up first (between your legs, on a radiator or in a cup of hot water) this thins them out to a better consistency. Hope this helps x

Oh, that's interesting. Will try that on my next client and see if that helps :) thanks for your reply xxx

They advised me to warm them up first (between your legs, on a radiator or in a cup of hot water) this thins them out to a better consistency. Hope this helps x

I tried this today with my client, I put it under my heated mitts - but still didn't find it made that much difference! I used sweet morning dew - lovely colour though xx

Also as other geeks have said, add a drop of top coat to thin out the consistency .

Also as other geeks have said, add a drop of top coat to thin out the consistency .