Glittery Tips

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Klassy Klaws

Reaction score
Hi this might sound a strange question but here goes...... I am new at nails and wondered about how do you create the glitter,crushed shell effects without getting them all mixed up in your l&p?:?:

Iwould love to do some French style tips for christmas but dont want to look an idiot:o

I have looked at all you geeks web sites and you are all fantastic there are some brilliant nail designs out there:cool:

I am still finding creating smile lines hair pulling but I will keep going you never know I might be bald by christmas:Scared:

Any advice would make my day:rolleyes:

when i use the shell art i mix some into my powder, apply this as a french to all ten tips, tip out any leftover liquid, clean my brush in fresh liquid, discard this. give your dappen dish a good wipe out maybe with a bit of scrubfresh. keep the premixed powder with the shells firmly closed and put away for clients next appointment incase shes broken one, lol. for zone 2/3 use your regular powder. becareful with putting too much shell into the mix as it can be brittle,maybe do a very thin underlay of clear l&p first if you find its a problem. i use a uv gel topcoat lastly which saves time with final buffing, they come up all sparkley without effort.

for your smiles it takes time and patience, doing them with the shell its more easier than white or coloured powders as you cant see every little wobble, try for a slight smile with the latter until youfeel more confident, then get a bit more smiley. geegs tutorials are great as is one on one. dont give up, you will get there!

Thanx thats great advise I would never of thought of keeping the powder,shell mix together.

Its nice to here from people who know what I am talking about for a change!!!!