Going Rate for CND Master Tech

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cazh2971

Reaction score
Could anybody tell me what the current hourly rate is approximately for a cnd Master Tech (if working for a salon), as I am trying to decide whether to go back in the salon or not as I am currently a mobile tech, but want to know if it would be financially viable to consider or if best to stay self employed.

Cheers:)

Hiya

I dont know about the going rate but just wanted to welcome you to the site :green:

And another Cambs geek ... we don't have many this way :lol:

Helen

I think it depends on your area. What a tech in London may earn would be way different from say a tech in a much smaller area.

Best bet would be to phone some salons in your area and ask.

May be an idea to contact the Beauty Guild as I think a survey on salaries is carried out each year. It's on lots of other things too but they may be able to help.

where im at (hartlepool) on the northeast coast - i charge £34 per full set - higher than most local techs - and ive been told that is too low (cos of grandmaster status blah blah blah)this equates to £22.66 per hour. but in london im sure it would be higher - totally depends on geography flower

Im doing all my masters at the minute and i charge £45 i won't be putting it up when i pass tho this is the going rate in my area xx

I am a creative master technician, and i charge from £38 for a full set, and from £24 for infills. I work from home now and have many many loyal clients, so i wont be putting my prices up for a little while yet, although i do sometimes think i am perhaps a little underpriced.

Its all to do with the area in which you work really.